You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bubbles and Hyperwaves: What about Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you @phgnomo for writing this, as it has saved me from having to put a comment together that would end up a lot less polite than yours. There is much I would also add to your comment but I'll leave it for now :). Mind you I do feel a post coming on regarding voodoo and holy grails, but I guess we all went down these rabbit holes in the beginning and @aggroed will be no different.

Sort:  

Markets are a weird world. Probably because there is so much money involved, and so much promises of easy money.

But i think the main problem is that people are misdirected to the make money part before trying to learn how things work for real.

That way, only one kind of player wins: the sharks.

It's not by mistake that the players on the markets are called smart money and dumb money.