Miner-witness queue weirdness?!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Image of Inception

The miner-witness queue is filled with 34 "badgerxxxx" & 13 "hamsterxx" clones, that's almost half of the slots! What's up with that? Frustrated bots switched to mining or something? lol
This creates a miner-witness queue within the miner-witness queue ('normal miners' VS 'bots').
Inception for miners? :p
Anyway, they're 'milking the system' - to use a @dantheman expression.
Whoever you are, please leave room for 'normal' miners, thank you very much :) #mining #funny

Sort:  

This is just how hashpower is divided. They are not milking anything, they are bidding the most computational power for the steem. Letting more people know about the mining opportunity would likely increase the difficulty and variance. All told two people with 47% of the hash power isn't that bad.

I personally wouldn't be offended if one person had 99% of the hash power. The security provided comes from the computation work done, not the variety of people.

Fair enough :) I wonder what their goal is? The SP will be spread out over all those accounts... Can they change the accountnames and sell them as pre-loaded-with-SP? I look forward to your take on it!

I don't think account names can be changed. If they want to cash out, they can power down among two years, or sell the accounts, etc. I'd rather believe they are supporters of the ecosystem.

Hm I just noticed "bu3282xx" clones piling up in the Witnesses list too... They all vote on each other. I think the goal might be to obtain a self elected Witness? Edit: nope, they're building a troll army :p

Mr. Pumpkin has more chance to build a witness army, but he didn't.

I don't want you to feel like an idiot :s
@dantheman said it's ok, so continue mining at will :)
I'm curious about the reason why you do it like this though, feel free to share your story!

I can not share the story as it would be too embarrassing.

Don't tell me how to feel!

Holy crap hamster invasion xD
This is out of control, I love it! :D

Can confirm. Am hamster01 and also an idiot.