You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Followers Earn SBD Rewards

in #steem6 years ago

I know why. I know it may seem good to peddle your upvotes for SBD but I assure you that it is counter to the objectives of curation on this platform. Instead of people going and finding quality posts, they are selling their opportunity to curate. Big picture for the long term. This sort of things is NOT GOOD.

Minnows and plankton may wonder why their posts don't get a lot of upvotes and probably get frustrated as a results. So many votes are being soaked up by schemes like this because people generally tend to think in terms of short term rewards. I ask you to please, step back, and consider the broader implications of what you are contributing towards.

Sort:  

I have to agree with you @anthonyadavisii. Your comment actually inspired me to create a post about this. Please check it out.

Outstanding! Upvoted and resteemed. Very thoughtful analysis of the bot situation. I'll drop a comment later today. Thanks for the mention @troyvandeventer!