You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Read | 3 Of My Favorite Reading Quotes

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My pet hate is wasting my time. Whether it is time sitting on the toilet, or in a bus or train, or waiting for an appointment (whether at the doctor, dentist or for business, they all seem to have no respect for my time and are late).

I always have a book with me, which means that not only is time not wasted, but I often learn something or come across an idea that delights me like an epiphany, or, for that time, if the story is creatively written, I live in a world that exists within the mind of another human being, which is a great bonus, for it means that apart from the original gift of life I was given, I get to share and live other lives.

I'm always scouring for interesting matter to read in Steemit. Anything to do with crypto pays well, but I'm not inclined to read them, but science well explained, poetry and fiction, if they touch my inner world, those can keep me up all night.

When I find something good on Steemit, it literally hurts me to see that most such writers just cannot get readers and a decent reward for their time and talent.

So I also hope many of you turn to reading, so that you grow and brighten your lives, while you also help provide the writers some motivation for posting their gems on Steemit.

Sort:  

I need to get into the habit of always having a book with me. Good advice.