You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Wake Up and Fix Steem's Voting Problem

in #steem6 years ago

Great post Kevin! I hope Steemit will improve and get more interesting for a larger audience. I try to get people to join, but they all just seem lost right away and overwhelmed by the complexity.
I'm not sure about that self voting system, are those people just commenting and upvoting themselves? It wouldn't even cross my mind.

For me right now, Steemit is a very small portion of my income and enables me, for some part, to keep making painting tutorials for my followers.
Right now it seems like most of my genuine and interested followers are following me on Instagram and YouTube and people here are just following me for the money.

This could be such a wonderful platform, promoting althruism. I hope to see it grow into that in the future (hopefully the near future!)

Sort:  

Not everyone's like us, and more will be enticed by economic benefits, which is as right as anything else. I hope my point is clear that we should align economic incentives to benefit activities that add to the platform, not the ones that take away from the experience..

Me too, i hope things will improve. Thanks for dropping by @artwithflo :)

Well, I'm sure it should be possible!