Time Was Never Enemy

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Time was never my enemy
But I grew to loathe his face.
His ever-changing face.
The same, yet
Subtle differences kept me from being able to touch his face,
Because I was always afraid that he wouldn't be the person I thought he was.
In my minds eye, I had these memories
These dreams of a man that I never truly could know.
One moment I thought he was the man that loved me so passionately.
The others I thought he was the man who broke my heart.
Never was he the man who left me.
But I was cursed by his constant reminders.
His flirtatious advances.
His firm hand.
His sweet voice.
His eyes that were dark like black holes drawing me into his embrace, even when I didn't want to surrender to the darkness.
But he was never my enemy.
Nor my friend.
Nor my lover.
He just was.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Will Richards from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.