New seed node online at seed.steemviz.com

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've just finished putting a steem seed node online at seed.steemviz.com .
It's already hard at work helping other nodes sync with the steem network :)

You can see live stats at http://seed.steemviz.com:19999

stats.png

For this seed I used the official steemd "dockerized p2p node" image referenced on github here .

This seed has 8gb ram, is geolocated in Germany and hosting was provided by @privex .

I've also submitted a pull request to add my node to the default seed list in steemd :

Rewards from this post will be split:

Proof-of-Split

Like what I'm up to ? Vote for my witness!

If you think I'm acting as a positive force for the platform, please consider voting for my witness on this page :

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Every vote counts! For more information on how and why to vote for my witness see this post .



Lets connect !
steemit / twitter / gab.ai / keybase / steemit.chat / patreon
I also made :
steemviz / steemvids / steemcap / steemleak / more tools / post index

Sort:  

GREAT JOB AGAIN, THANKS FOR SHARING THE FRUIT OF YOUR WORK! NAMASTE :)

If you have any questions for the Empire, I am currently conducting an AMA.

Does hosting a seed node give payout or anything?

The seed node itself doesn't earn anything no, but its part of my responsibilities as a witness (which does pay)

Thanks for working hard to help the platform. I am not very tech savvy but I do know that this is important.

Yeh I'm not so sure on the tech side either but I'm learning slowly!

You are the Man!

I also made :
steemviz / steemvids / steemcap / steemleak / more tools / post index

Well damn! That's a lot of development.

And great to know that you put up a new seed. The visualization looks stunning btw. Thank you for the work and effort you put it in :)

That Julianassange bait, Lol

How did you do the reward split ?

This post received a 30% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @acidyo! For more information on @randowhale click here!

Congratulations @ausbitbank!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 666,25

amazing to be a programmer

wow, good one @ausbitbank we need more smart people like you here at steem..steem will surely takeover social media..we all should contribute to its success..thanks for sharing

awesome....work....deserve my upvote and resteem.... :)

I am happy to vote this post, very good work!

Encantame ver como medra a Rede steemit no planeta.

Thanks for your work moving us forward!

Up voted!!! thank you very much for sharing this!

Hello @ausbitbank I followed you, so I read all your stuff I like, so I chose it. Unfortunately, my minnow vote is not worthy of you. I have tried to shift my subject to see if I am getting a bit of charm. Hmmm one shows $ 3.50 and one today has reached $ 9 maybe we need to understand our audience here. Look at them as consumers. What are they hungry Maybe, I keep trying new corners.

I am not so much in tech stuff but I guess it was important and I am really happy to vote this post

Curious how much of the usage is netdata itself lol, this thing seems intense.
Is it running from an HDD ? seems like it from the IOPS

Yeah its just a VPS with standard mechanical HDD for now, if things keep going how they have been I'll add a second seed with SSD soon enough :)

Good job!

This is simply amazing! very nice...

interestin post friend very good ,, I hope you can go through my blog and observe my publications that largely deal with the crisis that my country is currently experiencing ... hits @ausbitbank

Nice work! Nice post!

You the man bro

What is juilian assange gonna do with money? Hes in prision essentially