You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need Proper STEEM API & RPC Documentation Immediately!

in #steem8 years ago

What the hell ? So they just took the money and said "nope too hard" and they're keeping the funds for nothing ?
What a shitty borderline scammy business model..

I agree that the documentation is lacking, but come on - if they're giving us a hard no then the funds should be returned and put into a bounty for documentation for example..

Sort:  

I was returned the funds after asking nicely. I see no foul play in that.

Oh okay, if the funds are returned that's fine - I'll swap my outrage at coinpayments for annoyance that they couldn't be bothered..
I think that the funds raised for this purpose should be put towards a documentation bounty, and we should find another way to do this without coinpayments imo.

The only problem is.. Is that coinpayments is very popular with eh woocommerce crowd (over half the e-stores on the web) so I'm going to bite the bullet and put in the work needed to properly document the API unless someone beats me to it.

Fair enough, but fyi shapeshift can be used with woocommerce already https://www.cryptowoo.com/shop/cryptowoo/

Replying to ausbitbank.

Shapeshift takes something wild like 10%... Not a haircut I'm willing to take to accept SBD or STEEM for any goods or services I'd like to sell.. :/