You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I were to start on Steem from scratch

in #steem6 years ago

I was similarly resistant to Discord... it probably took me about the same amount of time to join a chat room... which then opened up so much possibility on the blockchain. It's so weird that another program puts the social side of Steem, a social media blockchain, but it truly does. I've made some amazing friends and I'm super sure that I have consistent followers out of my interactions on Discord... and I only resisted because I didn't want to download another thing... it took 2 seconds, what was I thinking.

When you say you wished you learnt about trading faster... what do you mean? Day trading crypto? Or something else.

It's not too late to get those app ideas developed!!

Sort:  

My "regret" is not chatting earlier for the same reasons. It is the social side of Steem. I didn't really even know about the chats....

When you say you wished you learnt about trading faster... what do you mean? Day trading crypto? Or something else.

vote trading

:D

No. Trading on exchanges. I took some liquids and tried after a few months and actually did okay but I didn't really understand much of what I was doing. Didn't know about ICOs and what was decent or shitcoin. I mostly just looked at the patterns I saw and guessed like Haejin except without the fancy terms and the BOOOOMS!!!

Some of the Apps are already made now. Just not by me ;)