You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Visa Card: Hell Yeah: Commerce Is Starting To Emerge On The Steem Blockchain!!!! This Is A Big Deal!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

This is a step that I really needed!
It might be a pipe dream, but I'm working towards making Steem my full time employment by August 2018. I'm working on an IT project in the mid-west, but I live in PNW... it's okay for now, but after this project ends my consulting company might put me on a project that won't let me work from home and I'll have to leave.... and to be honest, I'd love to spend my time developing this platform instead, I'm way more passionate about it.

The logistics of a full time wage off the Blockchain just got a whole lot easier now that I could potentially pay my mortgage through steem.cards. This is really exciting.

The crypto I've been trying to support SALT and BitBay are both trying to develop the infrastructure of financial freedom via crypto, and Steem.cards is another important step.

Sort:  

You will get there @aussieninja.

By August the price of this token will be enormous compared to now. That means the payouts, in terms of fiat, should grow. I expect the pace of token appreciation (due mostly to Wall Street) to outpace the growth of users which means we will still be in a sweet spot for the payouts in the reward pool.

I will have to check those two out to see what they entail. Thanks for the 411.

You, young @taskmaster4450 are very welcome!

My mortgage will be the only thing I'd use my Steem for after August... everything else I'd earn on this platform would be powered up. I'd probably also take a job in a local gym just to diversify and get me out and away from a computer, so that'd be my spending money.

It's so weird that we've all accidentally stumbled upon this token that could change our entire lives... I never went searching for Steem, it was totally random.

Yes I didnt go searching it out either but it found me.

That said, I am excited for the introduction of more tokens of this sort. I fully believe we are entering the tokenized world. I have 4 tokens coming in (well once manna starts distributing again) and am looking for more. There are going to be other projects which allow us to increase the number. It is going to be amazing.