Does Editing Your Post Cost You in Hot or Trending Rank?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I noticed something today and wonder if it is not a hidden feature. I had a fairly high ranking in both Hot and Trending lists for a post I had written (high in all but one of my tags including writing), I noticed I had omitted a hyphen in one of the tags. I edited that but as soon as I checked again, I was out of all those lists except my most narrow (obscure) category.

I kind of expected that they might rise again but so far no luck. Is it possible that Steemit starts a whole new algorithm if you edit a post?

I noticed a glitch now and then when you see the same introduceyourself post repeated and it appears that they are both different versions edited and no longer seen as the same post. Anybody have any insight into this? Im going to be gunsy about editing until I am more certain (or maybe more careful before posting which would be a good thing. Someone can probably figure a way to game the system if true, but I just don't like loosing oomph.

Photo courtesy of Pixabay

Sort:  

I think it might have to do with amount if time passed. Newly constructed posts have a different weight (higher?) than posts that are older: Maybe that accounts for it

I will leave it for the best person to reply

hmmm Interesting. I always make mistakes in my post and edit them, I wonder if its hurting me?

Did you find anymore info about this??

authorfriendly

Now see my package i made some beneficial update for you like

i give 0.020 SBD vote
Resteem to my 2100 plus followers
give you 30 upvotes

In just 0.050
Now you can see my profile whom sand me 0.050 they must get these 3 things which i mention above its very beneficial and low rate package for you.