You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Witness Vote Buying and Selling

in #steem6 years ago

Kinda suck to know that you as a rep 70 feels the same as me. makes one really feel pessimistic about the platform sometimes. But then again everyone is self-serving to a degree, we can't expect people to automatically turn into idealistic philatropists just because they somehow got more money than us.

Perhaps it's as you said, we do need this issue to turn into a full blown shitstorm before it's really addressed. Put on our radiation suit, sit back, relax, and wait for the fireworks i guess....

Sort:  

I say often:

Lack of distribution is the biggest problem we have. It gets really frustrating. It creates nearly all the other issues that get talked about. Including voting bots, retention etc.

I still believe though.

But is there really a way to make steem distribution equal? because then how equal is equal? It frustrates me too.

I don't think it will ever be equal, nor do I think that would be desirable. But a better spread would be great. We are slowly, ever so slowly moving in that direction.

That is apparent. And encouraging..