You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback Wanted: 4 Week Power Down

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I am an investor. Not a fan of 4 week powerdown. Not sure what purpose it would serve other than an elevated security risk. People who want a quick flip are in the wrong chain. Didn’t vote the proposal. My main concern is the challenge of governance otherwise we can put some serious money in relatively easily.

Also many people are talking about serious “investors”. I think I am missing something, but if I compare Steem with VC (venture Capital) there is significant lock up period. Most IPOs have 3-6 months lock period. Employees stock options have 1 year or more lock up period. These are all conventional financial interments. Clearly shows a lack of understanding on what people call investor in this tiny 60 million dollar market cap coin!