Update #3: Binance Crypto Exchange Doesn't List STEEM or SBD/Steem Backed Dollars... But they DO Run a Suggested Coin of the Month Contest. We Should Start a Mass Voting Movement . Community Engagement Series.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Kinda wondering why STEEM is not listed at least of our 2 currencies here in the Steemit ecosystem.

There's about half a dozen coins there listed below, up for adoption next -- I've never heard of or hardly at all and I follow the crypto space.

STEEM has been around 18 mths, in the top ~35 coins give or take, has half a million users, a busy blockchain and a use case built in.


I WANT decentralized exchanges like BITSHARES to be adopted but until they are, we do owe it to every Steem holder (either coin.... both really) ---to lobby for the rest of the exchanges to get the Steem tokens on there for mass awareness and liquidity.

Binance from everything I am seeing is NOW THE LARGEST exchange -- blowing past market leaders like Poloniex and Bittrex - who both are closing doors to free and easy signups and use, and with nutty kinda fascist policies, not helping users etc.


Binance had disabled new user account activations as of late as we know too, they have been overwhelmed with volume.

See below screenshots from the Binance page recently I grabbed: Round 5 now closed and......


--

The latest coin added was RaiBlocks: The Jan. Community Coin Winner Announcement on 1/9/2018:


Are You Game to Help??


Comment if you are IN for co-ordinating a mass voting movement on there for Binance exchange to get Steem coins on there and I can draft something. I have to gauge interest, over a sample size of posts, thus, the series it has become.

I may run a series on this, until we get things co ordinated effectively. ... EDIT -- That is what this has turned into.
I hope to compile the names/comments/ideas here, and then contact the commenters in the posts, so we can attempt something organized. -- Ideas and comments all welcome, obviously as per the title!



Thanks for reading, have a nice day and remember...


My Philosophy In Daily Life & Travels:


I have always tried to be kind to people every day, as part of my life Philosophy, since I have always believed we can achieve more TOGETHER.



My path to Crypto is with you guys and we are on the path to Liberty.


We are all early adopters here, if you are even close to reading this today.

Be encouraged.









If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/eos/@barrydutton/crypto-on-sale-again-get-to-buyin-that-dip-or-95-of-coins-on-sale-crypto-market-downtrends-again-usd80b-1-day-or-coins-on-sale

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/alibaba-quietly-launches-crypto-currency-mining-platform-secrecy-seems-to-have-been-very-key-on-this-big-news

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-internal-rate-of-return-irr-or-e-84-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-current-ratio-or-e-83-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/2018-edition-the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-49-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/steem-is-more-value-priced-right-now-when-you-trade-your-usdsbd-for-it-if-you-look-at-the-charts-you-may-want-to-grab-some

https://steemit.com/investing/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-time-value-of-money-tvm-or-e-82-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/bitshares-focus-post-or-investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-return-on-investment-roi-or-e-77-or-trading


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a day.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.


Sort:  

They will very soon list it, steem and sbd are heading towards the Top 10 coins so they can't ignore them. First, they should make new registration opened and welcome new users.

Great initiative @barrydutton ... We definitely should push binance to include steem and SBD in its exchange...it would boost steemit usage and price...

Totally agree - thanks a lot for your initiative on this. It's a shames STEEM / SBD aren't listed on some of the major exchanges. It would make the Steem world a safer place.

Nice infrmative article.. Actually steem n sbd should be on each big market and platfrm.. Wish for their bright future

Read my comment below ;)
I'd stick to @blocktrades for Steem/SBD :)

Haha.. Good pinay.. I did not cashout yet.. I earn small and investid in steem power.. But if i needed i ll follow you surely

Upvote and resteem this post. Fuck Binance (:

I agree wholeheartedly and I am definitely in. Tell me what I need to do please.

I have been wanting to push for this to on Binance and Kucoin. I keep saying that Steem is the coin that has the largest community. It is so robust, there are so many overlaying websites, there are people who don't know how blockcains work that are on here.. I will take part in this push and post and promote the vote as well. Luckily we have @blocktrades that will easily allow us to sell or buy some Steem, but other people would be more likely to learn what it is and but it if it were on an exchange like Binance. I used to use polo just for Steem, but I closed my account after too many bad experiences.

fully support this. Will sign petition and do what is needed.

Thanks for the information and we feel proud of your efforts.

Nice one there. I also agree with you for a push so Binance includes steem and SBD in its exchange. We can achieve!
Nice one@barrydutton

I think they would need a request from steem witness or one of the higher ups to consider steem. Also info on them setting up wallets. Great idea if there on board.

I’m on Board! Count me in??

I’m in. Let me know what I can do.

Great idea - I was wondering also why steem isn't on Binance. Let's go for it and hopefully we get support from the witnesses

Nice to hear from you.

I have been posting on this to gather answers and feedback and interest to look at moving this forwards so we can collectively do something right here, as a community.

Thanks again for all your support and votes, I have never seen a comment here from you, so when I have said thanks, I have to either deposit to your wallet or go way back in your comments tab to give you a word of thanks LOL.

It is a nice surprise to see a reply from you!!

(:

Update #5 going out in a few mins on this my friend just before I head for my self imposed physio for my injuries. So much injury lawyer paperwork and meetings the last week.

Your constant support has always been a blessing to me, I will say again.

I would definitely be in by promotig this community-movement to the german community - and we are big, alone in the Discord-Server we have way over 300 members ;)

Hit me up on Discord for details or mention me in an answere on steemit pls ;)

Greets,
Martin

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

Our community is getting stronger day by day. Stats show the strength we will have in the coming days so this strength should be converted to make ourselves even stronger by taking such initiatives.
I am definitely with you on this!

I am happy with @blocktrades so I don't think I'd buy/sell Steem/SBD from other platforms even if it becomes available there. We could buy/sell 1 STEEM/SBD with DOGE from BlockTrades which cannot be done from Binance. I could'nt find Dogecoin listed at Binance. Maybe I need eyeglasses. LOL

I like Dogecoin for buying/selling Steem/SBD because of LOW transaction FEE. Binance minimum buy/sell and transaction fees are quite HIGH for me. I will only use Binance to buy/sell coins that are only available at Binance. ;)

I would do my best to help that movement as well