You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The haejin effect

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, an early adopter of Steemit, that recognizes that there is a lot of good quality content. I know what my content is, but I am not here to really "create" content, I am here to view the content. I am an audience member, a one person nielsen rater, a voter and a commenter on content. I find a lot of content on steemit that is worthwhile. Yes there is a lot of crap, but that just means I click away and find something else.

The greed issue on steemit really does not need to be a drastic overhaul. Fixing the greed issue that Asher has brought up only requires 3 changes, those 3 changes however will never be implemented because they have the potential to end the greed cycle.

  1. Limit self votes to two 100% up votes a day.
  2. When downvoting for rewards, be able to select the rewarder (the one big vote giver), and leave the posters Reputation unchanged, but the vote givers Reputation takes a hit. (No more pissed off whales slamming poor minnows, unless it is their vote that gets picked.) If multiple people downvote the same reward the hit to Reputation grows.
  3. Kill of all vote buying selling bots, manual and curation trails only allowed.

But I won't be holding my breath for any of those changes. At least more and more of these, here's a problem I see, what can we do to get a discussion going about it post.