Sort:  

I think I would do a lot of things, but I would probably have more than just a passing interest in protecting my investment if I had the power to do so. I don't know every other investment works, but here through Steemit, you do have say, especially with higher SP/VP. So if I had at least 500,000 of that STEEM in SP, I'd be a full blown whale with all the voting power that comes with it. And I would probably do what I could to help reward original (and what I deemed to be) high quality content for as many people as I could.

Even so, my issues would still be the same, unless a large voting power increase magically allows you to view differently than what you can as a lower minnow—visibility here is tough, and there's a lot of sifting that needs to take place just to get through posts.

If/when Communities finally arrives, maybe some of that sifting will be more concentrated and it won't feel so scattershot.

First I would pay off my wife's student loan, which isn't much by comparison, then buy a new laptop and a fancy dinner... and then do my best to improve Steemit so it can last longer, because the way it's going now, if nothing at all changes, it's going to sputter and die within four or five years.