You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I haven't written on Steem in a while. Here is why. (by Charlie Shrem)

in #steem7 years ago

I disagree about reputation boost. I think it is good for a person to do this and therefore makes sense that their reputation get a boost for doing it. But I also think the reputation system is currently extremely flawed (and still subject to drastic changes if I'm not mistaken).

But I agree with you on the practicallity of resteeming rather than posting and then transferring. I would hope that @charlieshrem would still write his own content, and if he feels the rewards should be distributed more widely he can decline payout from time to time. It's a good example to make and I have a lot of respect for him for recognising the value in wider distribution of the reward pool.