You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aggroed's Quick Guide to Building a Profitable Business on Steem, which is a great blockchain for business!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I think one thing many devs in the Steem ecosystem are still failing to realise is, we are still at ground zero for Steem. It's actual true potential has yet to come. Steem Monsters is an amazing start and with other games and dApps coming out, I am seeing immense growth.

I think now is the right time to "buy into" Steem if people haven't already done so. A blockchain with an active community and flourishing ecosystem of functional dApps is a big deal, given many other blockchains and coins have no real-world use or community.

One thing the community has shown is even in the face of a painful bear market and all of the drama surrounding witnesses (HF20 anyone?), STINC's lack of transparency and constant delays on crucial whitepaper promises, is they'll forge ahead regardless.

As someone who has built on the Ethereum blockchain as well as apps that incorporate Bitcoin and Litecoin for payments, I can attest to the fact that it doesn't get any easier than Steem. I can think of no other blockchain platform out there that is as easy or easier.

I think EOS technically is great, but it still isn't as easy to build apps on it as it is for Steem. Now that we have Steem Engine plugging the gap left by SMT's failing to launch and be constantly delayed, I feel like there isn't much missing from Steem now. 2019 is going to be a big year for Steem dApps, and I have a few things planned myself.

Sort:  

Why are you spamming on my comment? I don't even know who you are, nor really care about what happened. I wasn't involved and I don't want to know.