Would there be interest from the Steem community for resources aimed at developers? If so, what topics?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm a long time software engineer who has been slowly careening down the crypto rabbit hole over the last few years. I've really come at it from a technical perspective, and I've learned a bit about a host of topics from bitcoin internals to smart contract coding.

I'm starting a site call Build Blockchain Tech to create resources aimed at developers. I'm wondering if folks would be interested in that and, if so, what topics and formats? In particular, I've been learning about Steem and I find it an exciting platform. I'm wondering if an "Intro to Building on Steem" type resource would be popular.

Anyway, I'm kicking off this new endeavor with a webinar on Why Developers And Entrepreneurs Should Be Excited By Blockchain, and I'd love for members of the Steem community to attend and give feedback :)

Sort:  

I will like to be a part of that project. I may not know how to code but I am sure I could be useful in other aspect of the success of Build Blockchain Tech.

Great! I hope you'll check out the webinar and sign up for the newsletter at www.buildblockchain.tech. Feel free to reach out :)

This sounds like a great idea. When searching through the blockchain for guides on things from coding bots to setting up witness nodes very often links were out of date or broken. Housing such unstatic info on a website, which can then be updated, makes a lot of sence to me.

Glad you're interested! Hope you can make the webinar- if not, consider signing up for the newsletter.

You got a 8.37% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bendi!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hello. I have built a desktop wallet that uses Python3. I call it steemboat. There is another one by the Beem project developer @holger80 called beempy. These are both command line programs. I am thinking of creating a GUI for it but I have some doubt whether it is worth my time. A wallet should be free software to copy and modify and free to own and also should be open source.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You should link to pages of APIs to RPC nodes. One API is the Beem project

Congratulations @bendi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!