Sort:  

pm'ed on steemit.chat.

@berniesanders

check this out. Initial tests are okay, you can reply me on steemit.chat or more preferably at discord. (emre#9263)

Will you post your solution? :)

If bernie is okay with it, why not

love generous coders, following you now

thanks! :)

I was expecting this message from you.

This project really makes sense on the assumption that a Steemit user might be handling multiple dummy accounts. Why wait until the last minute to upvote your friend's work or your favorite authors' or any post you really like? As far as I'm concerned, there's nothing wrong with supporting and voting someone early/almost late (unless there's a hidden agenda). -Sometimes you see a good post at the last minute and you're glad you can still upvote it and the voting period is not over. I hope this kind of last-minute voting won't be flagged. I mean it should be for habitual offenders only.

Could do it. Tell me if you can find no one then iam coding it. Sorry got too many other things currently to dive into this directly but since I respect the reason you are doing this I want to offer help.
Kind regards
Jan
Sry for the selfupvote but somehow I received a flag I had to counter

Emre already made one. That looks like it works pretty well.

It's easy to make this bot. It's very difficult to harden (secure) a bot. I've made several bots that could do what you ask. How long will they last? Depends on how secure the system is you put them on. All 3 bots I've created in the last month were hacked, although I did absolutely nothing to harden the system I put them on. They were just a test of the Piston code. I assume there's a security flaw in the Steem-Piston Python code that was developed by @xeroc. If you're OK with this, I can create a bot for you in a couple of days. I am not intersted in working for a bid, so if you're bidding me against others I am not interested in this project. I'm not going to build a bot only to find someone else's was picked and I did all that work for nothing. If this sounds good, you can email me at artopium at gmail as I do not care to have a steemit.chat account. ~Mike

"A couple of days" just refers to development time. Expect it to be more like a couple weeks for QA (quality assurance).

How were they hacked? Using the blockchain as the intermediary means you only have to trust your RPC endpoints, so unless you were giving people direct access to the server you were running them against I can't think of how. Though I'd be interested to know if I've overlooked something.

I'm not sure. I just know I ran the bots on a virtual server running ubuntu 16.04. While leaving the bots idle, while I was coding, not much happened. As soon as I left them to run on their own, they each ran for about 2 to 3 hours then would stop. When I checked on them the servers were either hit with DDOS, or in one instance someone actually got into the system as I could see a rogue connection on a udp port. Instead of trying to figure out how it happened I just destroyed the servers since it was just an experiment anyway. Since I spin up Ubuntu servers all the time, and since they usually don't get hacked that fast, I assume that it might have something to do either with the Piston code itself, or the activity from the server to the blockchain was enough to attract the attention of outsiders. My only point in all of this is that it would take me about a day to write the code for the bot. But if I'm expected to serve the bot as well, then it would take me much longer to ensure that the server was secure. If @berniesanders already has a server in mind to run the bot code on, then I will gladly code the bot. If not, I'm a little more hesitant as it mean debugging the piston code which I'm rather too unfamiliar with to do this in a timely manner.

can you plz guide me hot to make a bot.. i want to learn .. can you make a step by step video or something or somewhere frm where i can get the knowledge. thanks in advance

i probably can whip this up, but too lazy for 200SBD cause I would want to do it server-side and web-gui with custom search function and email notification so everyone can get it as a free service (about 5 days to code and 5 week debugging and enhancing cause I'm a slow af debugger and I keep getting distracted with little bells and shiny whistle...like a cat; heck i would also add additional functions like:

  • (Advance Option) Where X upvote > X% view (so it's more bots or streemian upvoting and lack of real viewers)
  • (Tick Option) Automatically notify any bot owners used, this post has been flagged for these reasons
  • (Tick Option) Automatically search history for count of repeated filter behavior in X days/months

Then I might get greedy and even create paid services/features like

  • (Paid Service) Automatically notify steemcleaners, berniesanders, patrice, etc
  • (Paid Service) Leave a reply note that they have been searched up by someone, like a warning notice giving the pee in the pants effect

ok you get the point, I'm a restless slacker easily distracted soul)

anyways, I just came here just to say @nextgencrypto got my witness vote for supporting funny....well actually supporting Steem! Well done...not many earn my vote...cause my fingers is really very lazy to click that witness vote link, but your prompt-22mins respond to the attempt to launch comedyopenmic and generosity really got my mouse clicking finger to hit the witness link

garcias Bernie...you're the bestest!

(Advance Option) Where X upvote > X% view (so it's more bots or streemian upvoting and lack of real viewers)

There may be a catch here because if that person just refreshes his post page, then it will artificially increase the view count.

I believe you, I wanted to make a kind of steemcleaners bot once, but got too lazy and it is not an easy task IMHO!

yeah but there be lots of lazy fcukers and lazy bot swarm owners that don't, also be fun to know a bot owner is refreshing each page 900 times per post 10times a day till he gets carpal tunnel

view count is not actually a good metric. see this post.

yeah..yeah..we all know (I've personally overflowed a government testbed cache setup with hundred of Gigs on the server logs & crashed their servers),...but the point is to get them lazy fucks squirming, most of them use Streemian if you don't know.

Ok here is another point of views, if they were hardworking enough to learn to code, they will be able to earn much more, probably be diligent enough to persist in learning how to blog and earn more & faster than scamming Steemit for 14.5 delegated Steem per SIM card registration.

target them lazy fcuks and watch them start learning to blog half decently...don't forget Steem should also be a place of raising people's standards, redemption and second chances.

Interesting idea.. Might have a whack at it.

Loading...

Why mail? Make it post it to discord somewhere so it's public anyone can flag them. Sounds easy btw., will contact @nextgencrypto.

Hey @mitrado, can you be so kind as to explain the reason for downvote? I think it's the first downvote I've received here on steem, I need some context! :)

Good idea, but why do you only focus posts above a certain $ value? What's the difference between a person abusing the system with a post worth $1000 USD and the same person abusing the system with 1000 posts worth $1 USD?

What about small scale users abusing the system with the same ROI as the bigger ones, but operating under radar, because no one cares about them?

The ROI of abuse is the same for small accounts as well as big accounts. I believe, small scale abuse goes unnoticed, but if you add up all of those numbers, that might amount to a huge sum as well, if you consider $65 Million USD is distributed in reward money every year to authors and curators.

This is a point to be considered IMO

Thank you, @walden. This seems to be a "can't see the wood for the trees" situation. People are focused on a few individuals and can't see the big picture.

If you do the math, the only solution to this mess is to get rid of the author and curator rewards and introduce a tipping system, where the authors and/or posts are tipped directly by the readers with their own Steem.

Oh well, time to utilize those coding skills

@Haejin Is Stealing In The Next 7 Days:
$ 20,488.06 ( ~ 69,260.10 USD )
( 2.909 % of total reward fund )


https://freephotoupload.com/image/1aVr

How could I create a bot that will automatically create profit for me?
Thanks @berniesanders for sharing.

I'm also working on a bot to meet your requirements @berniesaners I currently have the functionality to:

  • flag 100%
  • Look for upvotes on posts past a certain age
  • Filter by size of upvote

All i need to add is:

  • Loop to do it for every block
  • Make post

&#127759 This is very nice & charming!

&#128022 l & Mind Blowing stuff!

Should this be flagged?

Hehehe! I'll see how it goes.

Wow.
Now I wish I was a computer /software guru...

Would've loved to do this...

This is a good idea. Hopefully someone creates it very soon!

Just have something that opens a stream that filters by vote. You have a config file that loads the time (days and hours) to payout and you get the time the post was created using post. If the difference between the current time and post payout is less than the time loaded from the config file it then loads the number of vests from the user and the vote weight and determines the upvote weight, if the upvote weight is greater than X (loaded from config file) then it logs it.

Now how you want it posted brings up the question, would you want each to be posted by a single account or have have it generate a list of posts and as long as the list has at least 1 post in it it will post it every hour or so?
I was going to post some prototyping psedocode but it was really long

I'm kind of new and don't have an IT background. I'm trying to understand the functionality/goal of such a bot, but I actually don't have a clue. Could you or someone else explain this for me?

Your post pleased me, you are a fine fellow, continue in the same rate.I wish you to blow off a large jackpot.Good to you day

Looking for a bot that can make the tea.

Downloading the steemit API now, definitely gonna give it a shot.

If it is possible to create like the configurable bot.. I am also interest to create a bot by who create the bot.. have anyone ????????

Please do not waste my time unless you are 100% certain you can achieve this.

Please don't waste the time of people offering to do it and respond to them will ya.

Owk I think I can give this a shot....let's do this.

@grumpycat Maybe you can help him out. Maybe you already have a bot for this? For the good cause.

@berniesansers please kindly notify me when you have the contact.

i saw your previous post few minute ago and now writing about your new post and i want to say that i impressed and i am new follower of you from now....

If i no how to create bot, i will have submit it. Hope there is someone who can do this

I will try this lets see how it goes..

I am a human bot @berniesanders

Configure me please 😀

Can u withdraw your flag and kindly explain to me why you downvoted this comment?
This is my first flag and it pisses me off @mitrado

Very good post, this is a useful tip for us. Thank you and always inspired by them

Is that all you got Flaggalot!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment