Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

We are wondering what you are planning to do with all the STEEM you will be receiving as you power down. Do you plan to support projects on the STEEM Platform or Cryptocurrency in General? @ned

hopefully he cancels the power down in 6 days so that not only he doesn't power down but he doesn't get any free steem from the inflation rate during the powering down process

Pending power downs have no effect on vesting rewards.

I thought it did

He made delegations already so it could be for funding his daily needs perhaps or for something else.

If so, delegation can be easily done without powering down, no?

You said!

I'm sure he will divide it evenly among all active accounts on Steemit

Did you guys think that the huge amount of Steempower was used effective by @ned ?
I don't think so and if he powers down the Steempower won't be lost and could be used more wisely by other projects or users. So why do you guys all start to panic when @ned Steempower never was used effective in the first place?

It's probably to either pay for that diet he's now on or for liposuction as he fell of the diet wagon. 🍎🍒

Or he's actually starting a band since that video he uploaded. Wait...

could be, but I think it's more like he is starting that token thing he was on about and investing it to that.
If he loses his money in steemit he won't have the power he has over the platform and if this is his baby I don't think he would want to lose too much say. :D

Probably he can choose between pay for that or have a wild night in some night club...

Being on a keto diet can be quiet expansive. All this fucking grass-fed beef lol


Join me in my struggle with alcohol addiction

Good.

We might see SBD under $1 soon.

In my opinion it is absolutely irresponsible that Steemit CEO Ned Scott reduces his voting power by 50% without making any announcement. Imagine, Elon Musk selling 50% of his Tesla stakes without any statement about it. Would you like to be invested in such a company? I certainly don't.

It is not the case that everyone who holds a larger stake is obliged to make a corresponding statement to sell his shares. But, as a CEO you have a certain responsibility, because you can cause panic and cause considerable damage to the company and its investors or in this case also to users.

For my part, I will certainly draw the consequences. In any case, Steemit and the company behind it have lost much of my trust.

To those who are saying he is powering down for his daily expenses, he isn't powering down a small amount. He is powering down more than 1.8 million steem.

RIP Steem

He sent a test 1 steem to brixtongg, who then sent that 1 steem to clee1994.

A google of clee1994 comes up with this:

The new, more handsome face of Steem?

Ricky Martin was a handsome dream for the ladies in the nineties before admitting he's gay. So...

Steemit Inc is hiring.
It's possible @ned is putting his own SP into the system to build a stronger platform

omg

I ALREADY AM !!!

We are at an ALL TIME LOW in satoshis....let that sink in...

lol no we're not.

well almost

Distribution to the masses. Don't we all want that to happen?

The real question is has @ned's hair started to power down yet? Powering down after that tos is very suspect.

I pee a lil’ in muh pants. :(

OMG OMG NED POWERING DOWN

I powered down a bit a few Months ago, can I also get a famous shoutout from @berniesanders jk 😂🤣

You are quick at spotting that! This brings the theory that you are @ned back in play!!!

I'm surprised he would power down because an easier way that would be less obvious is powering down something like the multiple steemit accounts and then just paying himself a bigger salary.

Maybe he FOMO'd on EOS once he got an update from his devs on the status of SMTs. Hahhahaha

Maybe he wants a new boat. I think I'll wait on the panic! :) lol

Maybe he plans to buy some EOS.

Maybe a steemlambo? 🤣

Maybe he wants to hodl more coins? After all Lambo is our cause!

But will he lose his private keys on his boats ;)
This is a Monero joke just in case you are wondering

lol,.. Now I will have to find the reference. :)

I'll give you the reddit link to something that kinda explains the joke:
The joke makes sense when your part of the Monero community.

Doug polks interview with fluffy pony

You're right. The mare sight calls for panic....... I only just started steemit a few months ago....... AND with plans to invest big, I wouldn't dare to now that the person that's supposed to encourage me to invest my little on steemit is actually pulling out his own little investment. Now it's 1.8million steem power, next it's gonna be the whole thing. Im outta here...... ✌✌✌ Adios.

Dang it we are screwed! Sell at all cost! Steem is dead /s

Gaah noo!! oh it was only 1,8 mil STEEM no problem :)

Baffling...and slightly panic inducing, yikes!

steem ded

Totally analogous to company insiders selling stock, agreed. It will be up to the rest of us to make the site so attractive that his actions don' t matter. Can be done, but it won't be easy. Now, go get to work!

am afraid this is a sign to show that the platform might be collapsing... omg!

I see friends around me also experience panic, but I see with optimism and that down will fly again in time. 😄

Maybe he wants to transfer funds to his new account? ;)

he might wanted to share it to all steemians but how will it contain everyone i totally doubt that.

Must be heading for some picnic somewhere, lol.

btw @berniesanders can i have a word with you? I am not sure where, some particular chat room i can find you at? Some concept i'd welcome your thoughts on.

I would've done the same if I could get ~$150,000 per week.

Maybe this isn't in the spirit of the site, but isn't it pretty fuckin bad that one person has enough power to tank the entire website if they want to?

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

https://consortiumnews.com/2015/07/30/why-russia-shut-down-ned-fronts/

Maybe related to this ?

Putin got confused and sent hitmans to deal with him ?

¡¡¡¡ Soon it will be 42 !!!!

Wow that's gonna be a decision to take @ned, but wish you share a little of your fortune with me though. 😳😳

Probably buying himself a new guitar ;) 🎸

I actually think it’s a good thing he is powering down. More for the community to accumulate.

I dont know if this is good or bad but I'm in it to win it or lose it all......... Steem on......

Hopefully he cancels

maybe he wants to pay for some guitar lessons, the ketogenic diet is not as expensive XD

It sure seems awfully suspicious to meeee.

Panicking as instructed. Perhaps he is as well.

Obviously he needs that for more hookers & blow.

I don't blame him at all.

Everyone stop panicking, he just owes me a bit of money! That's all!

Someone said there is too much concentration in one hands, so he is diversifying ;-)

This wholething is getting really stupid. Bots will downvote and comment to me to anybody even if we are not doing plagiaristic or whatsoever. BOTS ARE SO DUMB i'm not really happy with this steemit now. :(

if you support the little fishes @ ned

There are 2 pages
Pages