Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I love it. It helps with distribution because we can now buy more at a cheaper price, and make more by posting.

And I'd like to think at least some of newest crop of bullshitters that joined due to last summer's pump will now finally move on to other projects.

What exactly do you mean with "make more by posting"?

SBD is printed less while the price is down, meaning more of your rewards will be in STEEM. You'll also make more SP per post than you would with a higher price.

I don't think this is entirely true, since the post rewards themselves go down as well, meaning the SP/Post will stay roughly the same.

The post rewards are calculated in USD terms. That has nothing to do with anything unless you're cashing out.

The post rewards that show on the frontends is trying to be USD (fix the peg lol), but the post rewards are just determined by how much of the rewards pool you get, and then calculated to USD.
That rewards pool is in steem. So you don't get more steem for the exact same post in the exact same environment if only the price changes

The portion of the pool allocated to you is the same. But more that is in STEEM, as opposed to SBD.

Yes, you could always sell the SBD for STEEM and power it up, but you're never guaranteed to get the full value from the markets.

You think we'll eventually head back up again, instead of staying in the downwards spiral? So hard to stay positive, but still harder to quit. My accepted gamble has always been to never power down my SP, but I use my free Steem/SBD to spread my risks elsewhere... I'll just stick to that.

Oh, it'll pump. All of crypto's going to pump. No, I'm not a fortune teller, but crypto always goes up and down.

but crypto always goes up and down.

True. It's been a depressing time in crypto land though, but I guess we'll just have to wait and see. Hope we'll rise again soon!

The downward spiral is not going to end until Bitcoin is done having its tantrum.

I have a feeling that we won't go below 1$
But on the other hand...this could well be the start of a new crash...
Time will tell for sure.

PS. Stop self upvoting your fuckin comments people...ffs

Well it CAN'T go much lower before being worthless at 0. On the bright side it's a wonderful time to work and make some or outright BUY some.......

Cashing into SBD in 3..2..1

I got mixed feelings about it. Good to buy more but bad for the platform when payments drop so much the users lose interest. I’d rather see a healthy $2.5-5 price for a while. Hopefully the “dip” doesn’t last too long.

It’s not the quality users who lose interest.

Hmmm.. I'm crying at my wallet bernie - steem gives me upkeep sucor in school😭😭

And am like , why ... Tears just rolling off my eyes


When you want to test the depths of a stream, don't use both feet

Yeah, steem Will be $21 in a few days....

lol i actually found this reply funny

Ill buy some steem when under 10K sat. :)

Buyy...HOLD..Hold..BUY..

but but but Heijin said KABOOOM!!!!!! LULz

Those squiggly charts. how are they working now ;)

Time to buy! Let's goooooo

Scared money don't make money!!!!

Oooh it's a mountain ride on steem.... swinging up n down, jump off high 🤞🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful Post I appreciate your beautiful creativity. thanks for sharing your beautiful blog

I am sad to see this.

NO WAY
HOLD ON STEEM
GET BACK TO ABOVE USD$4 !!!

RIP Steem. Good thing it would take me three months to cash out if I wanted to. I'm riding this ship right to the bottom baby.

Are you planning on buying into it?

Very Nice & Awesome 👌👌👌👌😀😀😀😏💓💓💓

Trying time for all Steem holders. 😢

To bring good news.

yup when i saw Steem $1.05 and SBD $0.99 you know that window has just open.....but imagine Bitcoin hitting $4000....that would really hurt the crypto community.....Zing!

:'( Same condition as mine :'(

So sad...But just now i exchange my all steem to sbd

Great time to power up the rocket ship.

Bah, to be honest, it's been bad basically everywhere for a while now. Hope things will look up at some point.

Our master bitcoin has to get more people into it by going low :)

hahaha...Love it sir @berniesanders

keep hold or invest?

wht would be the best choice!hehehe

Hoping and praying it rise.

There are 2 pages
Pages