I am starting a campaign to help Poor Malawians gain access to Crypto

in #steem6 years ago

You can find the details in the link posted below. And I do accept SBD donations also.
A0AF8BB4-55D1-4B2D-99EC-F5317348FAE3.jpeg

AAE813A6-BCBD-4FCA-811A-5227DA798AB0.jpeg

My hopes is that I can create a sort of crowdfunded cryptocurrency bank trust. Where poor Malawians can put in their Kwacha and get crypto and use it as savings in a bank. The market has to rebound sooner or later and even a slight increase will be huge in terms of money converted to Kwacha.

A little about Malawi, it’s the home country where I am from and my family hails. And it’s vonstantly on the top ten list of poorest countries in the world. But nicknamed
“ The warm heart of Africa”.
C9EDBDFF-50C0-4F79-BEA2-AEE0DF933E3B.jpeg

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malawi

Now some Steem and SBD might not be much in the western world yet but definitely a living income for Malawi or a savings account. The problem I see is that from my experience all the banks are corrupted and crooked and steal more than help.
05676EA9-C01D-432F-A36A-E7E26CDDED24.png

I am for anarchy and idealist at heart, my father was my mother is. I see crypto as a chance to rebel and help, a reset of the world order in a small way. We have created a new market where poor countries can compete or get in on the ground. So I am hoping to gather some support from my fellow steemians and we can do some good. All the donations actually will go to creating this Crypto funded endeavor to help create a crypto backed bank in Malawi.

For more information and a link to the donation page. See below.....

https://givehongbao.com/campaigns/crypto-malawi

Sort:  

Wow i really felt good reading this i hop u will succeed in what you want to do. I would feel great if i could help you may be not by materialistic things as currently i m student but just by wising good for you and your campaign.
download.jpg

Just checking it out is great, sharing the love goes a long way and it all starts with a small seed. Your support is very much appreciated.