You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for the post. I see more clearly why I chose to follow you. I have been here for less than two weeks and am focusing on commenting right now. I am busy and this suits me just fine. On steemit I am able to find articles that I find interesting and as a self declared media junky, I have cut down on reading large media stories. I am the better for it! Also I get to give a little upvote, I like that. There are plenty of folks like me in this world. One of my faves on Steemit to date, @denmarkguy had a post about the ways and means of attracting content creators to Steemit. I know nothing at this point about Steemit, but perhaps the solution lay outside of the community, that is attracting content creators and those who follow them. My advice to anyone new here? Find stuff you like, follow and upvote and comment, simply support the work you like. More and more content I like is showing up in my feed now, I have not been to the Trending page in the last five days!

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply and I'm happy you mention @denmarkguy, who writes really well and has done for a long time.

Trending is indeed a write off, it's better to do what you suggest for sure as far as keeping your experience more joyful to you. Cheers!