You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice of upcoming changes to anyx.io API

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi @anyx, thank you for providing great api servers. I'm helping Busy from time to time, and Busy's default server is yours :)

btw, could you check this?

https://steemit.com/steemfinex/@steemfinex/steemfinex-2019-08-26#@blockchainstudio/re-cheetah-cheetah-re-steemfinexsteemfinex-2019-08-26-20190826t001908767z

not sure if you remember this, but I've contributed many to steem/busy/keychain etc, and providing some free services (@scotauto, @scotview, etc) some of which makes a daily post. some are informative (@steemfinex), and some may be not so much I admit :) (@scotauto), but in that case, it's like steemauto.

So please take @cheetah bot from my service accounts: @scotauto (by definition of daily report, it may be similar, as steemauto), @steemfinex (cheetah keeps saying that s/he found a similar content on https://steemfinex.com of course, cause both are mine :) Thanks!

ps. use @steemfinex when you need to exchange STEEM/STEEMP :)

Sort:  

There's nothing explicitly negative about a cheetah comment. You can just ignore it if you know you're not doing anything wrong, nothing will come of it.

The "daily post" stuff she will figure out eventually. I haven't improved that logic in a while, but it should still work.

sure thanks! maybe i'm wrong, but i heard that she will eventually attack :) but it seems not :) I have a bear (@gomdory) bot, so if she attack, I'll let him know :)

it might be great if there's whitelist function. but of course, she may not trust anybody :(

ps. reading your post in detail made me worry if I'm actually using one of deprecated APIs. Personally I'm using api.steemit.com as my main server, so I guess in that case, I'm already okay, right?

No, there's only the automated message. Anything further is dealing with steemcleaners, who are humans. :)
I had a whitelist before but it is too cumbersome to manage.

If you use Steemit's API interchangeably already, you are fine, as mentioned in the post.

Thanks! hope busy is also okay...