You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In support of inertia's Steem documentation proposal (an SPS proposal)

in #steem5 years ago

I'm not even remotely interested in discussing how good he is at selling his work to non-developers. He's not a marketing guy, and it turns out, he probably doesn't need to hire a marketing guy to write his proposal posts, because he can get endorsements from other programmers who recognize the importance of this work. To me, that's a win for the blockchain, as I don't particularly want people wasting time on things they aren't good at. This isn't a competition, it's a cooperative effort to build a better ecosystem.

I can easily see why non-programmers might not understand the importance of this work, and, yes, that's why I wrote my post about it.

As far as his previous proposal, he published a bunch of links regarding his work that were fairly comprehensive in terms of what he did. Really more comprehensive than I thought was strictly needed.

By results, do you mean what he did, or what the ultimate impact of that work is? The latter isn't something that can easily be pinned down, and I really don't want to see him try to. I get so tired of seeing BS marketing resumes from people claiming things like "my work generated 25 million dollars for my previous employer over a one year period". Basically numbers pulled out of their butt, IMO. Note it wasn't typically progammers generating resumes like that, it was almost always a manager's resume.

Sort:  

You do realize i was thanking you for the post you made right?