You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback Wanted: 4 Week Power Down

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

No, I do think about such new rules, and if we come up with a set of rules that solves this problem, I'd be fine with a change to the powerdown time.

But this post by the Steemit devs isn't proposing to make a bunch of such changes, it's proposing that we make one isolated change and it's asking for our feedback on that single change. I'm expressing my opposition to this single change without adequate other changes to compensate for its effect on funds security.

Designing a set of rule changes that fixes the potential security problem and implementing that set would take longer than what is being proposed for the hardfork. But I think this post is a fine place to discuss such ideas, and I don't intend my comments to in any way stifle such a discussion.

Sort:  

I got ya ! I just missed the purpose of this post !