You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVE 7pm EST: My First Talk 'Post-Release' Live Streamed by BitcoinUncensored: Steem and the Blockchain Future

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

You're a pretty funny guy. No doubt most computer scientiests keep track of Godel's incompleteness and the laws of thermodynamics in their daily work where you work. Presumably these are the same guys who never write any actual code, but just draw nice pictures of their software architecture designs. As an engineer (not because of my computer scientist training) I do happen to be aware of the laws of thermodynamics (primary from a course in thermo I took about 30 years ago), but even in my day-to-day work as an electrical engineer they weren't laws I needed to think about much. Of course, I'm pretty aware of sybil attacks and I have a reasonable familiarity with BFT after working in crypto for a few years (it wasn't something I studied before that, even though I've been programming for over 30 years). Anyways, none of those concepts have been utilized to show that the delegated-proof-of-stake method used by graphene doesn't work in practice, and a lot of actual monetary value is sitting out there for the "armchair computer scientist" who thinks he can show differently.