You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Review of Steem Economic Changes

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I support these changes and I'm very glad to see the developers responded to input from the witnesses and others regarding these changes. I believe that the changes made from the original proposal are all beneficial: 1) reducing inflation over time to reduce the impact on SP/VESTS holders, 2) paying witness and mining rewards in SP instead of Steem, and 3) eliminating the proposed increase in rewards for miners. I also support the unchanged move to a Equihash as a fairer mining algorithm. I've also long been a proponent of reducing the conversion time from SBD to a 3 day interval to increase the confidence of holders, so I'm happy to see this is still in the proposal.

Sort:  

Blocktrades... I remember the day you upvoted me...What a marvelous day that was :)

I love you.. Like a brother :)