You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

I'm not buying anymore steem because in all honesty, I've lost that loving feeling here on steemit. I joined about a year and a half ago and have put my own money in the system and have never powered down, well, until today that is. I had a vision that steem/steemit would explode in popularity one day soon and anyone that had about 1,500 steem would be very well off.

Unfortunately I don't have that vision anymore and I'm also discouraged about how good content goes unrewarded. I'm seeing guys posting just regular posts that is basically like a memo with no valuable content, tons of mispelled words and is just fluff in my honest opinion. But these guys are pulling in very nice rewards. A lot of the rewards are from buddies scratching each others backs and bots, bots and more bots. Instead of a place where you can get rewarded for providing interesting or valuable content, it's a place where the popular kids with the bots reap the rewards and their main agenda is to line their own pockets instead of making this place great once again. It's a damn shame to see some of the great content providers that are leaving steemit now. With all of that being said, that's why I started to power down today. It's very sad because I had such high hopes here. Great article, resteemed.

Sort:  

don't completely give up, keep 1/2 that 1500 Steem ....and invest the rest if you really want out, i do hope you find some great investments that will give you 10K% return, someday Steem will come up again....but how high who knows, just keep some so you don't miss out completely incase something magical happens