You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Alpha] SteemApps.com - The Frontpage for Apps on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Perfect timing !

I was going in circles trying "market" Steem. Someone asked the following and now we have something concrete to show off. I really appreciate you making this on behalf of each and every Steem user and communities ... Take a bow.

Showing just the number of Dapps is very one dimensional. Usage, adoption, volume, matter as well.

Sort:  

I saw that you linked the screenshot earlier, made me work extra hard ;)

Now we need to share this. ie, make a digital marketing plan and go after it IMHO. We have to do that as no one else is going to. "Its high time to get out of steemit.com".

  1. Twitter
  2. Linkedin
  3. Reddit
  4. Facebook
  5. Instagram
  6. Diaspora
  7. Hackernews

and any other media outlets. We can have a unified messaging which says something like, "Users and Transactions matters for dApps and blockchcains & here is Steem showing off"

I very much agree. Let me think about what I can do for that, since I'm not directly a marketer.

Hey @therealwolf - this is really valuable work. A great list and demonstrating Steem as the home of great dApps…….on the marketing side see if you can catch up with @starkerz or @anarcotech - they might consider pushing this news as an @oracle-d project to help dispel misconceptions about the Steem Blockchain.

check out @share2steem for points 1-7