You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guide] Steem Windows Mining in a Linux Virtual Machine

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Every time there's a problem with the network (like when hacking occurred or this morning when there was interruption for an hour) my miner stops. When i try to run it again, it's not working. Instead it says on the first line error parsing logging config from the config file (config.ini). I haven't changed that since initial setup. And then the miner starts, but it gives all errors.
It says error when pushing block, unlinkable block exception, block does not link to the known chain. Once again I didn't change anything, just restarted the miner after the miner stopped working. Is there anything that I can do to fix that?
Thanks

Sort:  

same here- everytime I stop and restart I have to delete the witness node data dir directory - wait for it to build all OVER again.... before it mines- otherwise it's stuck on block "0" with errors