You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is dlike helping plagiarism? Answers For Commonly Asked Questions

in #steem6 years ago

It’s an important distinction to note... that when people choose to share a link or YouTube video, they’re not getting rewarded for creating the content, they’re instead getting rewarded for the act of sharing that content. It’s no different than earning curation rewards. Every aspect of participating in an “attention economy” like Steem should be rewarded. How much is entirely up to the voters.

I had no idea about your system of capping top level posts, but I like it! I think it does add some nice mitigation. I do think the focus on rewarding comments & interaction is key!

I could easily envision dLike implementing a type of system I’ve advocated for a while that I believe could be quite feasible. If people use dLike to share content from Steemit (or other Steem based front ends) could dLike determine the username of the original post and auto set a reward split to that author? This would effectively create an alternative re-Steem system that rewards the re-Steemer & content creator, and gives an “evergreen” revenue component to posts that are past the 7 day payout window. (Just a Thought I’ve shopped around in the past that could pair quite well with the dLike system perhaps)

Sort:  

Thanks for your valuable input! We have disabled the sharing of steemit posts on dlike so users may not spam system with old posts!