You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Inc and Witnesses, Please limit the Follow to 2 People/day!

in #steem6 years ago

I submitted a report to SteemCleaners last night after my last post. Hopefully they can look into it or forward to the necessary contacts. A lot of this is clearly the work of profit driven automated bot nets. I had 27 accounts follow me 1 minute after posting. Glancing over them it looked like all of them were created this month, are autoposting embedded videos with no other content, have never made any replies or comments, and auto follow vast numbers of users.
I’m about to start flagging people just for following me!

Sort:  

Thank you! I think I should also do that, maybe we should report to STEEMCLEANERS if they are ready to take action against such spammers.