You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Brainstorming: What is Steem's biggest strength?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

What makes Steem unique in contrast to other projects?

  • I really love the community, everyone is nice (okay not everyone but most people), I just love to come here and read new posts / comments.

What will keep Steem attractive for users, developers & entrepreneurs (existing as well as new ones) in comparison to other blockchains?

  • The rewards. It is absolutely awesome that you can build up a strong and powerful account just with writing high quality posts. Becoming a whale someday is motivating a lot of users today and I think it will stay the same in the future. Not (or at least not primarily) to make a lot of money but to gain influence on Steemit and to be a VIP in this community.

Why are you here and not somewhere else?

  • Because I have fun here. Sure, I came with the goal to earn some bucks here and to be honest I've sold Steem a couple of times but I haven't made a lot of money with it. So why am I still here? Because I enjoy to communicate with other Steemians from all over the world and read their (mostly) interesting posts 😃