You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Predicting the Future of STEEM and TRON

in #steem4 years ago

Yes, you are right - I did overlook the token swap plan when I wrote this and that was an oversight on my behalf.

I do think that the token swap is a terrible idea because it forces people to powerdown and choose a chain so it is much more divisive and it'll make it harder for TRON to pick up all those redfish and minnow users because they'll have to do "stuff" to migrate over rather than making the transition relatively seamless.

Maybe they will capitulate on that plan. I will need to catch up on the AMA outcomes that happened while I was asleep! :)

Sort:  

It does sound crazy complicated and the usual run of mill ordinary user like me, not particuarly tech savvy but willing to give it a go- well, we're gonna be lost and paralysed with decisions.