You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

I think that would be very excellent.

What I would like is for them to set up their own account and for them to write down and store their keys properly, all by themselves. Because, I really don't want the responsibility of knowing their passwords, etc.

But, lets be honest, most of our friends and family are not that tech savvy. If they were, they would be sending us steem/bitcoin/eos...

So, the path you have outlined, I may be following.

But, for the future. I would love to give someone steem by having them jump through some hoops that they already will be.

Via smart contract, send steem or delegation after they create an account, make a post, and vote/comment on one of your posts. If they can do all those, then they have set up everything correctly, and it is safe to send the money.

There is just a lot of moving parts in that. It would be easy, but not trivial.