You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM DOLLAR Will Fall To $1 USD : Here’s Why

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

That is crazy. Can't argue with that. This thing will fix it self.

To clarify I have never told anyone to buy SBD - though I've posted bullish charts this is about author reward prospects, not trading the damn shit.

Buying it is dumb. I should probably put a disclaimer re that as you are one of my savviest followers and even you thought I was actually buying the stuff.

As for the Witness thing, if anything this reinforces my view as to leave it alone and not cause a crash. Let the market dynamics sort it out and then peg it hard. I need to think more on this though. Maybe we do want to limit the number of muppets getting burnt on this ... who the fuck is buying this stuff?

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping in and commenting. Much appreciated.

I wasn't sure if you were buying it but you sounded bullish on it so thought it better to be safe than sorry and put out the warning. I don't want too see a crash either.

I also don't know if we can limit the muppets getting hurt. As a Libertarian I believe everyone should be free to do what they want, but I think it's important that people make educated choices and that's not what's been happening. The problem with these muppets is that once SBD comes down they will probably push it below $1 USD because the trend has changed and the chart will tell them it's going lower!

This is the danger of trading Technicals without knowledge of Fundamentals.