Top 50 Earners - Based on Arhag's latest data dump

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I made a few charts based on the data provided by Arhag's analysis of payouts from block 2199289 (2016-06-09T23:08:03 UTC) - https://steemit.com/steem/@arhag/payout-snapshot-for-june-9-2016

Total Reward Value


Enlarge

Top 50 - Steem Dollars Earned


Enlarge

Top 50 - Steem Power Earned


Enlarge

Sort:  

Earn steem power doesn't seem right to me. Is it

  • Steem POWER denoted in STEEM, or is it
  • Steem Power denoted in VESTS?

You might be right. If I look at ned's info from arhag's 'account rewards.txt' file it shows:

  1. ned Reward value: 190773.289 SD Given as: 3499.664672578867 million SP and 1953.236 SD

Based on that it looks like the chart may be out by a factor of ten. For ned I think it should be about 3,500,000,000 instead of 350,000,000, right?

The scale of the graph appears to be wrong. It seems @canhazlulz intended it to be in VESTS (or SP) but it is actually in units of 10 SP in the graph.

Thanks for picking that up guys. I've updated the chart so hopefully it's right now...

I'm reading a marketing book based on the Pareto 80/20 Principle, it's interesting how all these graphs follow the Pareto Curve .

One of my favorite book

You can't fight it, it's how the universe is built.

I really like the SD curve! The SP one worries me a lot though, it seems way too concentrated on the top. I hope the upcoming changes will help to smooth that out too.

It makes total sense when you realize you can vote for yourself to receive the most curation rewards, and then compare it to the steem richlist http://steem.synergycoin.com/richlist.html

Your link isn't working

looks good.thanks for your work