Top Steemit Contributors - most prolific, highest earners, earnings per post

in #steem8 years ago

Thought I'd make a few more charts while I was in the mood. The results are pretty interesting. You're probably familiar with our high volume posters, and the highest earners are probably no surprise. When we look at average earnings per post you find that in the top 50, only six users have more than 10 posts, and around two thirds have 3 posts or less. Turns out sometimes quality > quantity...

Thanks again go to Arhag for the data dump: https://steemit.com/steem/@arhag/payout-snapshot-for-june-9-2016

Most Prolific Posters

1st - tuck-fheman (325 posts)
2nd - germanaure (240 posts)
3rd - nkdk (237 posts)

Top 25

Enlarge

Highest Earning Contributors

1st - cryptoctopus (17,220 SD)
2nd - dantheman (15,160 SD)
3rd - donkeypong (14,485 SD)

Top 25

Enlarge

Highest Earners per Post

1st - wmougayar (6,624 SD - 1 post)
2nd - dan (6,152 SD - 3 posts)
3rd - theshell (1,785 SD - 1 post)

Top 25

Enlarge

Sort:  

nice... everything in one place....

Don't forget to compare it to the steem richlist http://steem.synergycoin.com/richlist.html

Most Prolific Posters
1st - tuck-fheman (325 posts)
2nd - germanaure (240 posts)
3rd - nkdk (237 posts)

@tuck-fheman time to post your "will spam for money" meme :P

I'm sorry, I got some of your jelly in my eye.

better jelly than salt, rite?

waaahahahahahaha!!!!!! well said! Probably GREEN jelly too.... lol ;)

Hey, don't bash Tuck. Among those 325 posts are some real gems that have helped and entertained a lot of people.

just kidding man

We're all having fun, that's good.

If my calculations are correct, my Post to Profit ratio = IDGAF². I'll double check my math, but I'm pretty sure that's accurate. ;)

Thank you for posting this story.

I hope you update again for this year 2017. Thanks!

Thank You for this analysis. Your work is upvoted and appreciated.

Wow, this is definately something to look forward to!