The Crypto-Chickpeas Story Part IV: Out into Nature! #cryptopeas

in #steem5 years ago

cp06.JPG

Two months ago I discovered that
there is a place that lets me make
something real out of STEEM:
@homesteaderscoop

Soon I decided that I wanted those chickpeas from @bghandmade, so
I started to save up 8 STEEM. After mentioning the idea in a post support
came in and soon I was able to purchase my first item with STEEM
that were generated by posting photos.


As promised by @bobydimitrov from @bghandmade, they were easy to grow. You can see this army of #cryptopeas rising up in this post. Soon they started to grow up so off they went into the soil.

cp06b.JPG
Aren't they beautiful? And all made from STEEM!


On another note, I went and delivered some seedlings with my rather unusual transportation...
transport.JPG

Sort:  

You've been visited by @sagescrub from Homesteaders Co-op.

This is so great! Thank you for sharing the update about your crypto chickpeas :) I am glad to see they are thriving. And thanks for spreading the word about what is possible with steem and community and homesteaders co-op!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

You are welcome @sagescrub! It's a pleasure watching the #cryptopeas grow; it makes me forget about the state and value of steem ;)

Lovely concept!

#cryptopeabike ! Great to see them grow!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love buying things with steem.

Those seedlings will be tough little buggers after their road trip too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Tough survivors they'll be!

How big does the plant grow?

I think they'll grow to appr. 1 meter.

Depends on the density of the planting and weed pressure and available moisture. We've seen plants easily reach 120 cm while in other years/spots struggle to reach 60 cm.

Love to have done chickpea plants! I’ll buy some chickpeas soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS