You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Plan for Onboarding the Masses

in #steem5 years ago

I don't see any option to eliminate bid bots without taking from the users the freedom to vote what they want and delegate to what the want.

Having said that, I think that about 2 years ago I suggested displaying posts from the "promoted" section in trending (like one spot always showing promoted post). It's funny to see that trough those 2 years basically nothing changed on steemit and the steemit inc. team is unable to introduce any website updates other than some cosmetics.

Sort:  

It's really easy - downvotes from accounts with major stake. A simple statement could set the culture of downvoting the bid bots and eliminate them.

Bid bots are not the only voting services. You can sell your vote to bot and a bot like this votes with hundreds of accounts.

U faqua, you should have just told me I had sneaky.ninja & steem.ninja mixed up in the get and saved us both the unneeded embarresment! Well whatever u didn't change any in my eyes, all it means is I will edit that part out of my latest post and and comment I sent to you, providing I can even find them. Asshole! Bitch! k! Thanks for giving me some more work to do when I'm trying to trim my plant! I just got finger hash as a side effect of all the lollipopping these sun leaves off, and I might finally get stoned for the first time in ages!! lol