You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: move curation calculations from the blockchain layer to the interface layer.

in #steem6 years ago

This is a vert interesting idea, resteemed :)

But I think we need more developers in the system to achieve that - developers that are willing to spend a lot of time on making new frontends (condensers) and the curation payout algorithms.

As far as I know even busy don't set themselves as benefactor. Probably most devs think, that if you take a cut of user's profit, the users will just use different platform.

Sort:  

On a basic level both Condenser and Busy are cloneable, so the real necessity is adding a small upgrade, and then running a server. The first part is reasonably in my toolkit and I may actually try it. Webservices really aren't, unfortunately, but I guess you gotta learn sometime.

Once a proof-of-concept site exists, if it attracts users I can see the other ones adding it rather quickly. @steempeak in particular seems to have really good devs.

Yeah, maybe you should try to reach them :) would be fun to make your own condenser... and than adding few upgrades ;)

My Witness Partner is a Diva-DEV-DELUXE ( @sapphic ) in fact she is the High Priestess of the Blockchain ;)
SHe has a server dedicated to Hive-mind and is ready to ROCK