You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pitch Me Your Project

in #steem6 years ago

I am involved in a tag recently started by @markrmorrisjr called #DolphinSchool. We are about halfway through the first 10 day bootcamp. The purpose is to help build and grow Plankton and Minnows into Dolphins and potential Whales by teaching them the basics of how to use the platform.

This initiative is building a part of the community up right now and is focused on retaining and engaging newer users. The lessons being taught are definitely building some high quality skills for content creators! The course is free other than the time and effort that goes into the bootcamp assignments. The response has been pretty amazing.

I really believe this initiative matters to the community because it is helping cultivate it from the ground up! If you @cryptoctopus are interesting in checking it out here is a link to the original post getting things started.

I hope you consider giving this project a look as well as your support! I have a feeling it's only going to get bigger! I am fortunate enough to be in the first class of #DolphinSchool BootCamp! Everyone, is invited to check it out and participate at will!

Thank You

Sort:  

Hi there! Tagging as a fellow #bootcamper to say that this has been an incredible project thus far. I came to steemit a week ago as an artist hoping to find a platform to share my content and writing with a creative community. I’ve been blown away by the people I’ve discovered and the community I’m building.

My first day on steemit I stumbled across @markmorrisjr’s #DolphinSchool Bootcamp and I signed up. I’ve met so many folks and engaged so much with the platform because of this. Mark is an incredible mentor--he takes time every single day to personally respond to each of 20 budding authors and content generators.

And the content has been amazing...from beautiful photography, great humor, potent short stories, to feminist irony...you name it, we’ve got it. As an emerging voice on the platform I’ve been looking all week for similar projects--opportunities to amplify your voice on the platform within a community that don’t require a lot of Steem (or any really, I’m new and have none!). There’s not a lot of really legitimate opportunities. Mark has created one.

His dream is to keep it going. My dream is for him to keep it going. I’d love to see this network spread. It’s been an invaluable experience that has set the tone for my time on steemit. Check it out y’all!