You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

I would like to know more about what an "average" member can do to help keep things moving in the right direction. Those of us without technical skills per say.

Sort:  

Honestly all Steemians play a role in keeping this place looking lively... if you help others surf these difficult waters, show them the basics, and the not so basics. If you invite friends, content creators and people who are looking for something different, people who can become core members of this community, you are doing more than your part to help the future of Steem.

:)

thanks @meno . I think a start is that I'm now following you. I hadn't seen your profile before so happy for the discovery . Already heading in the right direction lol

It is true. We need everyone in these Steem to share all the goodness and joy of having steemians.

It very simple, actually. Most developers are not good at communicating the value of their own products and desperately need “average” members to deliver the message to the outside world. You are the best marketing resource Steem community has. In fact, your personal effort in introducing new users to Steem is what we need the most. Also, help developers fix user interfaces so that non-technical people can enjoy dapps too.

Thanks @grampo . I'm now following you. The thing I enjoy most is plucking people out of the real world and getting them on steemit. It's fun but its a process. They want instant success . But I love doing it.

First of, staying active on Steem and sharing your feedback & opinions about things valuable for Steem. But I'm sure @meno has more ideas about the "average" Steemian as community guru.

thanks @therealwolf . You've been someone I've relied on for advice and action since day 1. I appreciate your input.