You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why our way of distributing Steem by voting sucks, why it does not scale and how we can improve this situation

in #steem6 years ago

Hey there, thank you for the article it gives a good inside into the "core" of the Steemit community.

I'm pretty new on Steemit and I really like the concept thus I want to contribute in a constructive way. For this, I'm writing articles about molecular biological issues but now I realized that you just can receive rewards within a week. For me, that means that issues which are written for a longer period (for instance for people on the University or at school) are in general less rewarded because there is no urgency. In contrast, poor but fancy content might get higher upvotes just because it's more intuitive. Don't get me wrong. I'm not at Steemit to become a millionaire. I just have the feeling that with the current system it could get messy one day. What do you think about this? Is there something I haven't understood or might this be true (at least a bit)?

Best regards

Chapper