Stop whining, time to buy steem and power up

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not many people are panicking and whining because cryptocurrencies are losing their period- however is this the end of the world? The simple answer is no, it is rather an opportunity to invest in one of the best cryptocurrencies in the world : Steem and power up.

                  Why you should buy steem:   Stop whining, time to buy steem and power up  

@jerrybanfield summarized it handsomely in his post – moreover,  @aggroed even went further here in his letter to whiners where he mapped out a great format for those who want to sell their steem and close their account . In light of all these , however,  steem is highly undervalued  (which was analysed handsomely by @hedge-x in his post : 5-reasons-why-steem-is-highly-undervalued ) and the true value will be seen in its price increase  when investors start realizing the true future value of steem. Importantly,  steemit has seen amazing growth in recent weeks as reported by @penguinpablo and @stephenkendal via their posts, which indicates a positive upward trajectory -this assertion is supported by steemit Alexa ranking and its steady  growth in market share.


Moreover, steem cheap price is a once in a life time opportunity to accumulate steem power and have a say in the future of social media - at the same time, secure a powerful investment for your future growth.

Furthermore, another good reason to buy steem now is that the fundamentals look great and steemit is seeing more success especially through eSteem project lead by @good-karma where many people especially in the developing economies who can’t afford a laptop are using their mobile phone to access steemit via eSteem . This is great because as many new members sign up in steemit and realize the true value, they will certainly buy steem and power up which in return will lead to increase in value and a win win for all. 

 

Pic  

Buy steem and Power up to more success. Do you agree? Send in your comments, upvote and resteem to show your support . 


Also Pls click here and  read my former post:  Almost  1 Month On Steemit : A milestone Crossed (1000 Followers) What makes Steem unique

Sort:  

Strongly agree! Steem well boom soon!

wow, your comment made big money..good luck

Thanks!

welcome, feel free to read my latest blog post on steemit and trading platform

Good point, more success.

Great to see this, I agree 100%

welcome, thanks

Especially after August first , hopefully !! Buy low , sell high !! 👍👍👍
I WISH WE HAD ONE OF THESE WHEN STEEM DROPS !!!! Resteemed and upped!

Haha, you are awesome my lady!!!! If all goes well with bitcoin on August 1st then expect very high price

Hehehe !! Glad you liked my upvote button !!! Fingers crossed !! 😂😂😂💲💲💲

Absolutely

Whining is not the solution. Steem is sure to recover with a bang!

I agree, good one indeed, keep steeming

Thanks my brother

welcome, more success

BUY STEEM, POWER UP, HODL, REPEAT!

from giphy.com

Well this is true, but if you have money to spend on powering up then why would you struggle for some pennies, because for small steemians like us, the only way to success is through hard work not through buying our way up @charles1

yup...all my discretionary income is already in steem, cause steem is where I GET my discretionary income.

@everittdmickey haha this great quote has eraned you a follow from me...haha , I agree

Haha! Love this

Now , that looks awesome...the big star is even telling all to stop whining and buy steem haha

Totally agree... start stackin some steem peepppzzz! lol

I agree buddy, haha.

Nice article on buying more steem and powering up. I agree with you. this is time to buy and power up. Taking risk is one of the characteristic of rich guys. good job upvoted .

welcome, thanks

Your welcome

Same here

Nice post as always @charles1 worthy of my upvote! You have found your footings amongst the league of extra ordinary gentlemen like @jerrybanfield , @aggroed , @good-karma , et al in analyzing the raison d'être of why we should keep the steem burning hot. Thanks for sharing & activating my buying mode... Keep Steeming hot!

Thanks for the mention. I appreciate the support. Stephen

welcome @stephenkendal and thanks for your great work here, more success

INSTANTANEOUS RESTEEM!! :D

wow, you are awesome..thanks a lot

This post is worthy of many $'s @charles1 #steem-on-25-8-366 :))

Thanks, great that you appreciate steem and steemit.

Good time to buy, too bad I'm all out LOL

Opportunities always come in crpyto world..stay in touch with me and I will always post great opportunities.

Yes sir, following you for more future posts.

Same here. We will surely stay in touch. More success.

I agree with you. Undervalued, massively. I don't know of any competitors either do you? :)

Good point

Where are you from?

I am from Steemit country

Nice where is that Bali? LOL

No, online my buddy. You sound interesting hence why am following you now..haha

HAHA thanks for the compliment. I heard Bali is where all the freelancers and digital nomads like to go.

I am also a strategist, or at least like to think of myself as one. I did strategy consulting for a while for corporates but now freelancing online with translations.

All the so called competitors are scrubs at the moment....w unfinished products or limited language options. Steem has a strong foot hold.

OK interesting, what do you mean by limited language options?

I was referring to Golos, which is a lot like Steemit...but is mainly Russian I think.

Isn't Golos just a Russian version of Steemit? I mean the layout looks exactly the same.

Looks the same to me...but was reading that it's different and a competitor

You are absolutely right. It's high time to buy steem and power up. Steem will boom sooner.

Great, now is the time to buy everything. If only I had the money...

Keep steeming and you wil see more success

true! time for shopping!

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Amazing article . Thanks for informing the community

Thanks @vangelov great guy

Devils Advocate: There is a view that this is exactly the formula for the accusation that Steemit is a Ponzi scheme https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit#Criticism lots of people joined when the value was high. Now the value is very low there's lots of encouragement to "Buy" Steem presumably with actual dollars or some other crypto currency.

I am not saying that is what I think, just offering an alternative opinion.

There will always be criticism..remember that bitcon was termed a scam and ponzi scheme too

lol you will always get Whiners in life. I know people who have Millions in the bank and they still complain about everything !!

You are welcome, good example indeed

It's a great time to buy for sure. Wonder how long after aug 1st before Steem is back up to $2.

I agree. Bitcoin is the drive here however after August , things will look better.

Winning or whining , where the price of Steem goes we all will be divining !!
PEACE

haha, you are perfectly correct, thanks a lot for your comment.

The cryptocurrency bloodbath is actually a great time... so much cheapies out there, don't know where to start in what to buy haha :)

I agree with you @hustletoparadise the problem now is cash to pile up great coins haha...short of cash now haha

Great post: Couldn't agree more!!
I bought some steem too, myself, although by now I'm probably fully loaded up ;)

Have a full upvote + resteemed:D

wow, thanks a lot for all your support @xaero1 I am so glad for your kindness. I actually added you to my top voters at https://steemvoter.com/ and expect your great contents. Keep steeming to more success.

Hey X, thanks for resteeming @charles1 blog. No need to panic lol, time to invest. Wouldn't have found this blog if X didn't post it. Going to check out your page @charles1. Love the info. Steem on!

Thank you so much for your comment, I am so glad that you like it. I posted a new one on steemit conceptualizing with regard to trading platform, am sure you will like it..bless you.

I'll check it out! :)

Haha... 'X' I agree that's probably easier to type/say.. I mean 'xaero' is such a silly name ;) It was taken from a video game incidentally (quake iii arena).....but every time I need to transfer money to my account and type in my username I'm like 'Is it the 'a' before or after the 'e'... I need to mentally check this every time to see if I've not got it wrong (or else I would lose any money sent)!😂

haha I was going to ask, where did you get that name. I am actually not sure how you would pronounce your name. :P

Well I named my beta fish Chung Lee from Street Fighters! :)

OH man.. yes triple check that work. :)

How have you been? Well we all know the markets been crazy... how was the movie watching? Lots of popcorn? Haven't heard from you in a WHOLE DAY! Missed my pen pal :)

It's my name so I pronounce it how i want! ;). It's reference to the character in the final level of quake 3 arena but combined with the fact that I'm a programmer so I think only in binary terms: 0 and 1.... - lol - so i pronounce it 'zero-one'... haha. But now you got me thinking... in fact I have no idea how the correct pronunciation should really be and quite likely am wrong - but too bad!, 0-1, is my name;)

Long time, no speak! Haha indeed: I was vaguely thinking I should make a gif of the bit in the movie 'Die Hard' where the Bruce Willis character is speaking to the police character, but the police character says he has to go 'radio silent' for a while... if you've seen the movie(?), you'll know the bit I mean...but no particular reason given even iirc! But I guess the inference is the he had to check out some important stuff before he thought it was safe to continue discussing sensitive info again ;)

Anyway, not sure what point I'm trying to make because certainly it was nothing to do with sensitive info! More along the lines that every time I stop to answer a post on steemit or even leave watching the market for 5 mins, I typically come back to it and see I've lost money! :). No actually, this weekend was a critical opportunity for a trader (like what I'm trying to be ;) ) to make some good earnings for the year: because I could see the dip coming; prepared; and was waiting for bottom to buy back; then sell again after the bounce! So concentration is very important. Market timing is everything ;)

In practice I made a bit of a mess with my trading! But still just about got returns out of it.

Anyway, how's it going with you?

I'll plan to try out that chat thing soon, like this week :)

Omg you are so awesome! I love all the references you have. 🤓 Very very clever and smart. All this talk makes me feel like you would really enjoy the book "Ready player one" have to read the book? It's about the future where VR exists and there are a lot of game references. Totally up your alley! I listened to the book on audio, and it was so amazing! Highly recommend.

I gotcha, making the monies, so you can hang out on the beach. 🏖 Work now, play later. Hehe

Lol yea better not join the chat until you finish all your trades... haha we will be chatting all the time.

I'm doing really well! This weekend I taught a crafting class for the first time, and it was awesome. I was actually really nervous and worried it would be a big fail but, it turned out amazing. I actually wrote a post about my experience yesterday. I know your super busy, but if you have time feel free to check it out. I taught them how to make flower wreaths out of felt. Hehe

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to make me laugh you rock 01. ❤

@Xaero1 , thank you so much for your comment, I am so glad that you like it. I posted a new one on steemit conceptualizing with regard to trading platform, am sure you will like it..bless you.

Thanks! Will take a look :D

Great time to buy!

I agree buddy.

I'm buying more and more!

Good strategy..when price reaches 100 USD , I will invite you for a cold beer and bradwurst haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by charles1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks buggy bug

Great post! Found this from your comment on @aggroed 's post. Thanks for sharing.

welcome...and more success to you

Great post! Found this from your comment on @aggroed 's post. Thanks for sharing.

So positive! You summarize perfectly why steem is here to stay and why you should buy now! The community is great! Thanks for you kinds words on my posts btw 😎

welcome buddy and more success.

I bought lots of Steem!! I have a lot of orders to sell it high for when people "need" it again. LOL

Great, I think it will go high by year end

I think it will go high in a few hours or so. LOL. It's been volatile in the last week.

I let it be as I think long term

Well, with the way the "Market" works in the Wallet, neither one of our predictions need be correct. You just set a sell at a comfortable profit level, and the Steem will sell at that point. In a few hours or in a few years.

Good pont for trading. Buy low, sell high

Another great advice from this awesome Steemian. I want to sell some now, then buy back when it further goes down. However, this may not be the best option as it may not go down more.

Thanks for sharing this @charles1.

Resteemed.

You are welcome my dearest one, thanks a lot. My strategy is to buy and power up..the more power you have, th more you can print money and buy Victoria Island haha

Lol! That wouldn't be a bad idea.

why my dearest one, why? dont you wanna buy the whole Lagos with your steem power?

I'd rather use it to purchase freedom for my people.

Which one..you have too many people

I'm relatively new to Steemit, and have seen the prices drop quite a lot since my intro post. But am I alarmed? Hell no! In fact, I feel it's a great opportunity to cash in on this platform.

Like I always believe, make hay while the sun shines, and at the moment, it's shining very brightly :D

Good point

NICE SIR I WIL TRY IT AS SOON

Congratulations @charles1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wholeheartedly agree! I am so committed I have sold off my ethereum (at a small loss.. :( ) and some of my litecoin to do exactly as you are saying! To secure a seat in this brilliant platform, not to mention make a solid investment!
UPVOTED and RESTEEMED

Great, thanks a lot. Following you in order to stay in touch.
Also see my latest post :
Why Steemit should kick the Ass of Major exchanges / Trading Platform like Poloniex and Start its Own

Thank you for the support! I will do the same! <3

You are welcome, thanks.

Although I did initially come to Steem hoping to profit (honestly, who didn't?), I started powering up a few days ago because to do so benefits others in the long run ("A rising tide lifts all boats"). Let's all work together to strengthen Steem overall ;-)

Good point, I agree

agree with you..its an opportunity...

Great, thanks a lot. See my latest post and let me know if you agree....thanks

sure..welcome & thanks:))

This is so true @charles1

Good point, welcome