You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is UX and why it's the #1 Problem holding Steem back.

in #steem5 years ago

Finally, someone else talking about UX. I've been banging on about it for some time and since it's something I am passionate about and work with daily. I think if we really want to take UX seriously we should work together with one of the dApp front ends like busy or steempeak and start creating wireframes and pushing our regular releases with updates on improvements based on heatmapping and analytics. Adopting an Agile approach to UI and UX

Once we prove the various use cases they can be absorbed by Steemit.

I would love to get involved if possible

Sort:  

I’ve already reached out to devs at Steempeak and they are responsive, I think they just need people asking for particular features which is why I do post after post saying a lot of the same thing haha, but yea let’s connect on discord and chat about what can be done, I have the same name on there, I’ll reply later with the specific number, I’m away from my computer.

Would you perhaps use telegram as well @midlet?

I would love to get in touch with you, especially if you're already in touch with Steempeak

Yours
Piotr

I do, same name :)

Shot I think I found you on discord, sent you a DM

Indeed you were "banging" on it for quite some time @chekohler

The problem is that noone seem to have any clue how to "reach out" to Steemit Inc devs :(

I've been brainstorming how we can create a better system of connecting people with relevant skills. Looking at the latest ads for Twitter Steemit developed, I feel like they need help on the branding and design side as well. I'm sure there are people here who would be willing to help.