You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS: Friend Or Foe To STEEM: I Am Not Worried At All!!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

in #steem โ€ข 6 years ago

Even though EOS has grown in leaps and bounds since the begining of last month im still not really convinced of its stength as an asset in the cryptospace, i just look at as an overpriced version of tron.

There has been major hype around it and while the roadmap is pretty ambitious, having ambition, creating a testnet, then a mainnet and actually having a functional MVP are way to far for to justify the current valuation

I may be losing out on money but i dont feel confident in EOS, hopefully they prove me wrong, ill be man enough to admit if I am

Sort: ย 

EOS certainly has a high bar set for it in terms of expectation. Thus, I dont think your assessment is that far off. A lot remains to be proven.

@dan has the track record which is feeding into the excitement. For the industry, it could be a blow if this platform does not work out.

I agree it would be a blow to the industry and i'm all for competition in the smart contract and dapp market! I like when a market has multiple projects vying for supremacy since this industry is still in its infancy having multiple adaptations drives quicker adoption and improvement within the space