You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I bought my brother STEEM for Christmas and how you can do the same!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey!!
VERY new to this and have only been accepted an hour ago.

I would like to give my family and a few friends some Steem for Christmas as you said.
Is there any way I can buy Steem or get it into my wallet without Bitcoin?
I don’t have any Bitcoin, but an willing to do what it takes and get in at ‘ground level’ with Steem and be a real advocate.

Any help or advice gratefully received!!!!

Chris

Sort:  

Hello @christhebantam and welcome to steemit!

@acidyo offered to help new users who would like to give STEEM as a present here:
https://steemit.com/christmas/@acidyo/help-with-account-creations-for-christmas-presents-100-first-accounts-for-free

So I suggest you see if he can help you set up accounts for your family and some friends for free :)

As for buying STEEM: Currently you still have to buy with bitcoin, ethereum or Litecoin. I personally have used Coinbase.com to buy a little bit of Bitcoin (not a lot) and then transferred it to bittrex.com where I used it to buy STEEM that I then transferred to steemit.com. Worked very well for me.

easier ways to buy STEEM should be coming next year (early in the year I hope), but it is not available at the moment.